Ted Talks Tastebuds!

Occasionally life allows a man to stumble over something wonderful.  Simple, almost mindless decisions, that lead to a brilliant outcome.  Such is my story recently and all thanks to Matt Cutts and our friends at Ted Talks.

A few weeks ago I watched Matt Cutts on Ted Talks encouraging the audience to take his 30 day challenge.  I enjoyed the talk so much that I asked my wife to watch it.  Not only did she enjoy it, she accepted the challenge!  More specifically, she determined to cook a new food every day, or nearly every day, for 30 days.  It was like hitting the culinary jackpot!

We are about two weeks into her 30 day challenge and I have enjoyed several mouthwatering new dishes.   Home made cinnamon rolls from scratch has been the clear cut winner to this point, but every new item has been fantastic.  Wow!  Who would have thought a three minute video could reap 30 days of sheer culinary joy?  “Thank you” to Matt and Ted, and most of all, “Thank you” to Jane for making me such a happy man.

Do yourself a favor and take a look at Matt’s talk.  Better yet, encourage your spouse to have a look!

Mike Buckamneer

