A True Leader: Mike Tomlin

A True Leader: Mike Tomlin

I’m a lifetime Bengals fan and that means two things.  First, I’m very familiar with losing football.  Any Bengal fans remember the 90’s?  Second, I cannot like the Pittsburgh Steelers.  Not even a little bit.  No offense Pittsburgh residents, but I just can’t.  But I have to admit…Pittsburgh head coach Mike Tomlin is a man.  He is a leader.  The kind of leader that other men like to follow.  He’s like Maximus the Gladiator of NFL head coaches.  Every time he opens his mouth he says something inspirational and something that makes me want to like him.  Something that makes me wish he could trade places with Marvin Lewis.  His comments following last night’s loss to the Bengals was just another example of words right from the “Man Code” book.

Mike Buckamneer

